CUET 2024 Application Notification       MOTILAL OSWAL & MEWAR UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP SCHEME        Registration Form for Civil Services Coaching        Registration Form For Nepal 2024-25       Registration Form For JKSSS 2024-25      Public order Regarding off Campus and Study Center       Renewal of pending Research Application       Public order Regarding off Campus and Study Center       Admission Assistance 24x7 Helpline an its Toll free number 180030707373 Email:-       Chairperson's message to Jammu & Kashmir students.          Convocation 2023     


With financial support from the Department of Science and Technology, Government of Rajasthan, Regional Office-Udaipur, a two-day National Science Day Festival, 2023 was organized at Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Pratapgarh and at the University main campus on March 9 and 10, 2023 respectively by Mewar University, Chittorgarh. A total of 37 students registered and participated in the quiz competition at Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Pratapgarh. The lecture on the latest development and career prospects in science and technology was delivered by Dr. R.S. Rana, Senior Advisor (Agri.), Dr. (Mrs.) Neelu Jain, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Agriculture of Mewar University and by Dr. Yogesh Kanodia, Senior Scientist & Head, Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Pratapgarh. In the quiz competition, Mr. Rehan Khan stood first while both Mr. Ghanshyam Meena & Mr. Rahul Gayari attained second position and both Mr. Deepesh Purohit & Ms. Meena Sherkyawal were third. All the participants were given a certificate of participation while the position holders were awarded a certificate and mementos. 
On March 10, 2023, in the function organized at the main campus of the university,  a total of 85 students participated in the quiz competition while five teams participated in the debate competition held on the topic “ Science is Beneficial to Humanity”. Prof. (Dr.) Alok Misra, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of Mewar University addressed the students on the Welfare of Science. Mr. Esar Ahmed, Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering informed us about the employment opportunities in the fields of science and technology. Dr. (Mrs.) Sonia Singhla, one of the judges of the debate competition encouraged the students to explore entrepreneurial avenues. In the quiz competition, three students viz., Mr. Imtiyaz Ahmed, Ms. Aditi Tiwari, and Mr. Lakshya Sharma attained third position while Mr. Nitesh Maheshwari and Mr. Shubham Ghanchi were second and both Mr. Arghadeep Roy and Ms. Mehreen Yaqoob secured first position. In the debate competition, the team comprising Mr. Lakshya Sharma & Mr. Godwin Yakubu attained first position while the team of Ms. ChindosaadatuDalhatu & Mr. EnochsonMilarya Yusuf secured the second prize. 
Dr. Y. Sudarsan, Dean (Agri.) conducted both events at Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Pratapgarh, and Mewar University, Chittorgarh.

Search For Courses

back to top